heavy metal

Factory 81 Bio

Factory 81
Band members
Nate Wallace
Kevin Lewis
Bill Schultz
Andy Cyrulnick


Upon their formation in 1997, the members of Factory 81 wanted to create a sound of stomp paced metal to hometown of Detroit, Michigan. Individually consisting of Andy Cyrulnik (drums), Kevin Lewis (bass), Bill Schultz (guitar) and Nathan Wallace (vocals), the quartet furthered their heaviness with an undertone of "new school" hardcore that was inspired by the likes of Earth Crisis, Hatebreed and Strife. This hybrid eventually resulted in the 1999 release of Factory 81's first album Mankind through Medea Records. The following year, the album was re-released with a bonus live track and technologically enhanced with previously unavailable performance cuts.

Click here to update bio