heavy metal

WAYNE STATIC To Unleash New Solo Album

The Industrial Metal Machine front-man, Wayne Static returns with his first solo album of his most combustible work to date. PIGHAMMER, on Dirthouse Records, comes from the depth of Wayne Static’s darkest last year and brings to light his inner turmoil with an aggressive driving force of new music.

PIGHAMMER has a disarming raw quality of heavy driving guitar riffs and lyrics that will take hold of your bowels and into the mind of Static’s dark past and warped mind. This is blatant as the first single Assassins Of Youth, was inspired by Wayne Static’s last days of drugs and partying. “I wrote this song while living in a hotel room, listening to Pink Floyd, drinking Crown and doing whippits,” explains Static. “I started the song in that condition but never finished it until years later after dumping off the drugs. Now the song has a whole new meaning from when I started it.” Assassins Of Youth is an old-school term for drugs. The first verse is about doing drugs, the chorus is going dry and the 2nd chorus is about getting off and no longer being slave to the drugs.

With Statics transformation, his mind has creatively twisted to a side that he has waited to unleash! “The Pighammer concept conjures up bizarre images,” Static explains. “It’s about a mad plastic surgeon, with a pig fetish, that likes to convert hot chicks into pigs. It is the total opposite if what a plastic surgeon would do. He has this crazy hammer device made from a pig foot. The images of the surgery in the CD package are only a dark comedic visualization of the real theme of the album, which is my transformation…”

Wayne Static’s career started with Static-X and their breakthrough debut, Wisconsin Death Trip, Static-X has sold over three million records, and they've completed numerous successful world tours including three Ozzfests, The Family Values Tour and Gigantour.

PIGHAMMER is the bastard child of Wayne Statics transformation after a 12 year journey of metal annihilation. “It’s hard to believe that it’s 12 years since the release of "Wisconsin Death Trip," and now my warped musical lunacy will take me down a new path of metal destruction. I'm looking forward to seeing you all on the upcoming fall tour.”

Track List:

01 - Pighammer

02 - Around The Turn

03 - Assassins Of Youth

04 - Thunder Invader

05 - Static Killer

06 - She

07 - Get It Together

08 - Chrome Nation

09 - Shifter

10 - Slave

11 - The Creatures Are Everywhere

12 - Behind The Sky

Read More News

Tags:  Wayne StaticStatic-xindustrial metalpighammer 

    August 04, 2011

More News

Black Dahlia Murder Vocalist Trevor Strnad Dead
Skins and Bangers Joining Mosh as One: D.R.I. Makes Their First Appearance at Red Flag
Recap: Live From The Unknown Tour 2022
The Top 5 ‘80s Metal Subgenres That Never Took Off and The Bands That Carried the Monikers
The Top 3 Metal Albums of 2021


comments powered by Disqus