heavy metal

Epoch Of Unlight Bio

Epoch Of Unlight
Band members
Tino LoSicco - drums Joe Totty - bass Josh Braddock - guitar B.J. Cook - vocals


The band has existed in various forms under different names since 1990
but it wasn't until 1994 they officially decided upon EPOCH OF UNLIGHT.
In 1995 they released their first demo, 'Within The NightÅ ' as a 4-song
MCD, and in May of 1997 they returned to the studio to record three new
tracks. The new songs have been released as a promo CD entitled 'Black &
Crimson Glory". This promo captured the attention of many labels and in the
winter of 1998, EPOCH OF UNLIGHT signed with THE END RECORDS. Shortly
thereafter the band entered the studio to record their debut full-length
album. Entitled 'What Will Be Has Been', the album was described as a
mix of melodic death/black metal.
The band supported the release with countless live shows including a five
week national tour with Dimmu Borgir and Samael. The tour consisted of
over 30 shows in cities all across the USA .
The second album, "Caught In The Unlight!", was recorded in
December of 2000 with Keith Falgout (Soilent Green, Crisis, Crowbar and
Cephalic Carnage, among others). The result was a sonic assault of 10
aggressive tracks that were more intense, technical, and melodic than the
debut attributing to an album that is memorable and varied at the same
The band supported "C.I.T.U." with numerous live shows through the
country including a two week national tour with Enslaved and an appearance
at the first annual Northern Lights Festival in Canada.
In 2003 EOU recorded a cover of Kreator's 'Betrayer' and At the
Gate's 'Raped by the Light of Christ' for a split 7" single with GOATWHORE
through Bloated Goat Records.
The band entered Big Blue Meenie studio in New Jersey during October
27 th through November 4 th, 2004 to record their third release for The End
Records, entitled "The Continuum Hypothesis". The album was
engineered and co-produced by Erin Farley (All Out War, Agnostic Front,
Sick Of It All, Madball, M.O.D., Overkill, among others) The resulting 53+
minute album includes 11 new songs of brutally intense, melodic metal and
features the debut of new singer B.J. Cook (a.k.a. Lord Hellspawn) from
Arkansas' Fallen Empire.

Click here to update bio