heavy metal

Resist The Thought Bio

Resist The Thought
Band members
Rhys Giles - Vocals Conor Ward- Drums Tim Aaron- Guitar Mitchell Fairall- Bass


Heavy, fast and angry. Three words which sums up the RESIST THE THOUGHTS musical ambitions. Not only do they strive to create heavy, yet technical music, but they portray this with an intense live performance, which is how the band prefers to deliver their music.

2011 has been a busy year for the band, after headlining their own tours, as well as supporting some of the biggest international metal acts (Suicide Silence, The Acacia Strain), 2012 looks to be the biggest year for the band.

Over the last few months, RESIST THE THOUGHT has been in lock down, writing for their upcoming record, which will be released in 2012.

The band will be finishing the year with the main support slot for the All Shall Perish Australian Tour, which kicks off in late November 2011.

Click here to update bio