heavy metal

Fairweather Bio

Band members
Jay - vocals
Ben - guitar
Peter - guitar
Shane - drums
Ben - bass


After a brief hiatus following a year of tour to support their debut release, "If They Move. Kill Them", Fairweather returned in the fall of 2002 with a four song EP. "Alaska", Recorded by J. Robbins, built upon their earlier work with increased dynamics and more calculated arrangements. The EP, more than serving its purpose, raised anticipation for their upcoming sophomore full length on Equal Vision Records and was embraced by their fans and critics alike. After touring consistently through the fall and winter with acts such as The Movielife, Piebald, Brand New and Codeseven, Fairweather prepared to record their second full length, "Lusitania", which is slated for an early summer 2003 release. Returning to the studio again with J. Robbins, the record proves to be Fairweather's most cohesive and sophisticated work to date. Look for the band to be touring constantly through the remainder of 2003 in support of "Lusitania."

Click here to update bio