heavy metal

Barren Earth Bio

Barren Earth
Band members
Mikko Kotamäki - Vocals Janne Perttilä - Guitar Sami Yli-Sirniö - Guitar Kasper Mårtenson - Keyboards Olli-Pekka Laine - Bass Marko Tarvonen - Drums

melodic death metal
death metal

The melodic metal band BARREN EARTH was formed in Helsinki in the autumn of 2007.

The music of BARREN EARTH combines elements of modern and traditional (death) metal, with 70's prog rock and folk. Among the band's influences are artists like Paradise Lost, Opeth, Pink Floyd, Jethro Tull and also some pioneers of Finnish prog.

The members' individual backgrounds in many internationally known and acclaimed outfits is a testament to the quality of the band's music. These same backgrounds are obviously also echoed in BARREN EARTH's music.

Click here to update bio