heavy metal

Landmine Marathon Bio

Landmine Marathon
Band members
JEFF OWENS - rhythm guitar RYAN BUTLER - lead and rhythm guitar MIKE POHLMEIER - drums MATT MARTINEZ - bass and backing vocals GRACE PERRY - vocals

death metal

With their primary mission of resurrecting the sounds of classic grindcore, while paying homage to death metal, hardcore and thrash, Phoenix, Arizona's Landmine Marathon formed in 2004. One of the few groups of such intense styles that was female fronted, the group released its first demo in 2005. Eventually signed to Level Plane, the members of Landmine Marathon -- Grace Perry (vocals), Mike Waldron (guitar), Ryan Butler (guitar), Matt Martinez (bass and vocals), and Mike Pholmeier (drums) -- built a following with their frenetic live shows, and released their debut full length, Wounded, in 2006. A split with Scarecrow followed to some critical applause in 2007.

Click here to update bio