heavy metal

This or the Apocalypse Bio

This or the Apocalypse
Band members
Grant McFarland - drums Rodney Fields - guitars Sean Hennessey - bass Jack Esbanshade - guitars Ricky Armellino - vocals


Exhibiting a veteran-like display of confidence and focus, This Or The Apocalypse’s accelerated evolution redefines how bands come into their own. Taking flight alongside regional peers A Life Once Lost, This Day Forward and August Burns Red, TOTA tightrope walks between masterfully crafted time signatures, dense rock grooves and melodic atmosphere. Their music combines the precision and technical prowess of Meshuggah with the raw, emotive urgency of Misery Signals: A sound that is loud, compelling, and unique. As if the entity of the band emerged through natural selection over the members themselves, the band’s resilient DIY ethos prevails in everything they create. This Or The Apocalypse is now poised to unleash their most accomplished and refined work to date; Monuments, the follow-up to their epic 2006 full-length, Sentinels.

Click here to update bio