heavy metal

Soulless Bio

Band members
Josh - bass
Mike - drums
Tony - guitars, vocals


Hailing from Kansas City, Soulless dishes out well-crafted, heavy and aggressive, yet melodic and memorable music. Band members include Josh Acosta on bass, Mike Torres on drums, and Tony Torres handling guitars and vocals.

Since their inception in mid 1999, Soulless has firmly established themselves as one of Kansas City's top heavy metal acts. In 2001, Soulless bested 11 other bands and took top honors at KQRC 98.9 The Rock's "Spring Annihilation", and was later awarded "Annihilators of the Year" by Banzai Magazine, Kansas City's longest running hard rock fanzine. During the fall, the band placed 3rd in "The Battle for Freaker's Ball", a battle of the bands type competition whose winners have enjoyed opening before the likes of Megadeth, Marilyn Manson, and most recently, Alice Cooper.

Soulless will continue gigging in the Kansas City area, as well as branching out to other areas of the Midwest and beyond.

Click here to update bio