heavy metal

Council of the Fallen Bio

Council of the Fallen
Band members
Kevin Quirion - Vocals / Guitars Santiago Dobles - Guitars Scott Patrick - Bass Steve Asheim - Drums

melodic death metal
death metal

Council Of The Fallen formed in the Fall / Winter of 1997 when drummer Derek Roddy, while working in Myrtle Beach, was introduced to guitarist/vocalist Kevin Quirion. Soon after they started writing songs and within a few months had 9 songs complete. They tried to find other musicians but in the non-brutal Myrtle Beach scene there were none to be found so Kevin assumed bass duties.

January 2000 arrives and Council Of The Fallen finally record a self titled demo CD which They sent off to friends, magazines and record labels and it was well received by all. After giving away hundreds of these S/T demos, Martyr Music Group expressed interest and a new relationship began with the label. The band planned to record more songs in 2000 and during this time they were introduced to Sean Baxter who would later assume bass and the main vocals on the debut album.

Late 2000 Council Of The Fallen recorded 11 more songs to appear on the debut full length appropriately titled 'Revealing Damnation'. The whole of 2001 was used in finalizing the MMG contract and finding appropriate artwork for the release.

2002 and 2003 was a transition period as the band managed to part ways with Martyr Music Group after the release of 'Revealing Damnation' and the search began for a label that would better fit the band. In 2003 with the addition of Shawn Ohtani on guitar and Tim Yeung, filling the drum slot left vacant by Derek's commitments to Hate Eternal, the band began recording the follow up to the debut 'Revealing Damnation'. This next album, entitled 'Deciphering The Soul' marks the bands first outing with their new label: Season Of Mist and features a more experimental, yet still aggressive approach to their sound.

Click here to update bio