heavy metal

Abed Bio

Band members
Yotam ``Defiler`` Avni - vocals Matan Berkowitz - guitars Guy Bloom - guitars Gal Yaron Meirson - bass Dror Goldstein - drums


Abed was formed in early 2001 by guitarists Matan Berkowitz and Guy Bloom. A year later, the current line up was established and debuted in front of hundreds of metalheads to great acclaim. Since then the band has kept performing, gaining a cult following for their hyperactive live frenzy, and released two singles: Mechanical Scythe in 2002 and Operation Silence in 2003, the first of which appeared in the Israeli Metal compilation Holy Shit. 2004 saw the launch of the site and the release of a third and last single titled 281 - 219, which displays the band's true direction and brand of intelligent Technical Metal

Click here to update bio