heavy metal

Shot Down Sun Bio

Shot Down Sun
Band members
Alex Aro - Vocals Matt Feugill - Bass Myles Kimball - Guitar Eric Beaubien - Drums Max Lee - Guitar

death metal

Beginning as an after school hobby fueled by dreams of stardom, Shot Down Sun quickly realized they would never make it big without hard work. Since its inception in November of 2001 the members both past and present have always put their all into the band and its music and their determination quickly garnered them a large local following.

Starting as a four piece with the oldest member still only 14 and the youngest 12, the band played as many shows as they could and won crowds over. Releasing various live and self recorded demos throughout 2001 and 2002, the band found itself playing with some of the biggest locals around. In April 2004 the band released its highly anticipated Seven EP, which saw the band take their sound to a new level and received rave reviews.

After the release of the Seven EP the band added a second guitarist and continued playing wherever and whenever they could. In September 2005 the bands original guitarist Jimmy Lantagne left the band to attend school and the band welcomed Myles Kimball in his place. Kimball brought a whole new edge to the band and strengthened the sound the band had been crafting for years.

2006 started with a bang and shows no signs of stopping for the band. In March 2006 the band entered Vital Studios to record their debut full length The Human Design. The album saw the band taking steps they had never taken before and fans embraced it. The band self released the album in July 2006.

Over the past year the band has played with many big names including: Sonata Arctica, Winds of Plague, A Love Ends Suicide, Folly, The Human Abstract, Drop Dead Gorgeous and many others. Signed to Crash Music in August 2006, the band will be re-releasing The Human Design through the label. Expect many tours to come.

Click here to update bio