heavy metal

Jorn Bio

Band members
Jorn Lande Morty Black Willy Bendiksen Tore Moren Jorn Viggo Loftstad


In progressive/power metal circles, Jorn Lande is one of the most respected vocalists of the past decade. With over 20 individual recordings to his credit the singer is consistently crafting quality recordings that fans worldwide applaud.
The Duke is Lande's fourth solo effort and follows shortly behind the US release of Masterplan's (Jorn's current band collaboration) second album, Aeronautics. Lande's charm shines through in his performance; the Norwegian native's reputation of being extremely personable adding a wonderful quality to his recordings. Melody, technical ability and execution, each song on The Duke again finds Lande in top form. Featuring a cover of the Thin Lizzy classic, "Are You Ready," the album is already finding early critical acclaim.

The Duke features TNT bassist Morty Black, Company of Snakes drummer Willy Bendiksen, Carnivora guitarist Tore Moren, and Pagan Mind guitarist Jorn Viggo Loftstad. The album was produced by Tommy Hansen (Helloween/Pretty Maids/Hatesphere).

The Duke is the next release via the US cooperation between Germany's AFM Records and Candlelight.

Click here to update bio