heavy metal

Ratt Bio

Band members
Jizzy Pearl - Vocals and Guitar Warren DeMartini - Lead Guitar John Corabi - Guitar and Vocals Robbie Crane - Bass Bobby Blotzer - Drums

nu metal
hard rock
pop metal

Ratt's melodic heavy metal made the Los Angles quintet one of the most popular rock acts of the mid-1980s. Ratt released their self-titled debut album in 1983, which lead to their first formal album in 1984, Out of the Cellar. This was the band's biggest success, reaching American Top 10 and selling three million copies.

The band's second album, Invasion of Your Privacy (1985), sold one million copies and reached number nine on Billboard' s 200 Top Selling Albums chart. Ratt soon became a staple on both MTV and AOR stations.

The band continued their platinum success throughout the 1980s, releasing platinum albums such as Dancin Undercover (1986), Reach for the Sky (1988) and Detonator (1990).

Ratt is composed of Jizzy Pearl, John Corabi, Robbie Crane, and original members Warren DeMartini and Bobby Blotzer.

Click here to update bio