heavy metal

Octavia Sperati Bio

Octavia Sperati
Band members
Bodil - Guitar Gyri - Guitar Silje - Vocal Tone - Synth/ keyboards Kikken - Drums Trine - Bass

Gothic Metal With Doom Influences

Their music is breathtaking, provocative and yet metallic. Their style dynamic, commanding and uniquely sensual. Kerrang calls Octavia Sperati "extravagant, dramatic doom with a rock and roll heart." This, however, merely taps the surface of what is contained on this, their full-length debut.

Recorded in their hometown of Bergen, Norway, Winter Enclosure was produced by Herbrand Larsen and Arve Isdal (both members of Enslaved). It is the world's proper introduction to this extraordinary, six-piece, all-female band. Dark romanticism is brought to impressive heights amongst a backdrop of heavy doom and metallic edge resulting in a unique musical experience expected to appeal to fans of The Gathering, My Dying Bride, Lacuna Coil, Candlemass, Third & the Mortal, Nightwish and more.

Formed in 2000, Octavia Sperati is singer Silje Wergeland, bassist Trine C. Johansen, drummer Hege S. Larsen, guitarists Gyri S. Losnegaard and Bodil Myklebust, and keyboardist Tone Midtgaard. Already having graced the stages at numerous European festivals the band already enjoys an extensive support throughout their native country. Winter Enclosure has already found initial international acclaim from Metal Maniacs, Kerrang, Terrorizer, Hit Parader, and Metal Hammer and all very early on in the label's marketing/promotional set up. With a video for "Lifelines of Depths" in the working stages, it is going to be an eventful and exceptionally busy year for Octavia Sperati.

Click here to update bio