heavy metal


Depths Of Hatred DEPTHS OF HATRED return with their new album, Inheritance, their first full-length release via Prosthetic Records - due out on March 19, 2021. With a new vocalist, a new sound, and a new energy to kick off 2021 - DEPTHS OF HATRED has lost none of the technical edge that made them stand out from the death metal pack. To accompany the album announcement, lead single Fastidious Imitation is available on all streaming platforms. Inheritance is available to pre-order now:

On the next chapter of the band, DEPTHS OF HATRED comment, "We worked hard with our new lineup and on our new sound to really bring things up a level. With a diverse choice of songs, we feel that the final product is a new chapter for DEPTHS OF HATRED. We can't wait for everyone to hear what we've put together."

Watch the video for Fastidious Imitation below.

Keeping production duties in house and allowing themselves to work at their own pace has resulted in a polished, mature-sounding collection of songs, which was then mixed and mastered at The Grid Studio by Christian Donaldson (Beneath The Massacre, Shadow Of Intent).

Despite having joined the band two years ago, this is the first recording to feature vocalist William Arseneau; his clean vocals shine through, bringing a new dynamic to the band. Featuring ominous cover art depicting the nature of the album’s themes by Alexandre Goulet, William elaborates on the concept of Inheritance: "Born in a small community, a young child is chosen to inherit the soul of his father - the great leader. By retracing the steps of his predecessors, he becomes at one with an inter-generational pattern that came to be, many moons ago.”

A progressive slant to their rejuvenated sound means that they have stayed true to their definitive death metal roots, yet allowed themselves the opportunity to open up and explore metalcore and beyond. With ambitions to take their new material on the road as soon as they are able to do so, DEPTHS OF HATRED has every intention of making this fresh start really count.

"Inheritance" TRACKLIST:
1. Enslaved Through Lineage
2. Sadistic Trials
3. Pulsating Rhythm
4. Fastidious Imitation
5. Drop Of Red
6. Illusive Obsession
7. The Gift Of Consciousness
8. Shivers
9. Inheritance
10. The End Of Ourselves
11. Emerging As One

Read More News

Tags:  Depths Of HatredNew AlbumNew SingleHeavy MetalNews

    November 16, 2020

More News

Italian progressive death metallers SADIST working on ninth full-length album!
Popoff's Van Halen: A Visual Biography... signing and shipping now!
Preyer Full-Length From Washington, D.C. Doom Bringers, ILSA, Out Now And Streaming Via Relapse Records
ÆOLIAN Releases Environmentally-Conscious Second Album, "The Negationist"
CEREMONIAL CASTINGS reveal third track from new re-recording for EISENWALD - features members of UADA


comments powered by Disqus