heavy metal

Texas Black Metal Project SARPA Releasing Debut Album 'Solivagus' on June 5

Sarpa Dynamic Black Metal project SARPA, featuring David Baxter (drummer of Plutonian Shore, ex-Skrew, ex-Škan), will self-release debut album Solivagus on June 5.

The album's first single, "Triad of Might," is streaming at these locations:




Solivagus was written and performed (all instruments, vocals) by David Baxter in various studios throughout Central Texas in 2019. The album was mixed and mastered by Tony Petrocelly of Trepan Studios. While primarily embedded in the essence of black metal, SARPA throws other ingredients into the pot, such as progressive rock, acoustics, old school death/thrash, and some Afro/Latin rhythms. Indeed, SARPA was created to bend the laws of audible physics and more importantly, unchain the hearts of the fire born

Rooted in Central Texas, SARPA was created in 2018 when Baxter decided to move ahead with a solo record, after which a process of furious writing commenced. The dawning of this solo venture came subsequent to the performance of numerous shows/festivals across North America and Europe over the years with the aforementioned bands.

The journey will not end with the release of Solivagus though. Baxter plans on writing more SARPA material for the next album, the purpose of which is to fracture the illusory mirrors of time and space!

Track Listing:
1 Cleanse
2 Triad of Might
3 Predacious Dimensions
4 Evanesce
5 Anguishing Reveries
6 Solivagus
7 Horizons Worlds Beyond

Read More News

Tags:  SarpaNew AlbumDebut AlbumHeavy MetalTeddy

    March 20, 2020

More News

Read about Darker Half and their newest album, If You Only Knew
Deleo's "Mythomania" to be released June 19th!
Secret Bad Boy release a slow-jam for nihilists: It Was Always Too Late
Oz has returned with their new album "Forced Commandments" after 2 years!
Sinister to release their new album "Deformation Of The Holy Realm" later this month


comments powered by Disqus