heavy metal

DEATH WOLF (swe) stream full album!

Death Wolf Today, horror metalpunks Death Wolf stream the entirety of their highly anticipated fourth album, IV: Come the Dark, at heavily trafficked web-portal Set for international release on December 10th via Blooddawn Productions (distributed & marketed by Regain Records), hear Death Wolf's IV: Come the Dark in its entirety exclusively HERE:

Although it's been five long years since Death Wolf's last album, III: Östergötland, the band should require little introduction. Begun at the dawn of the new millennium by Marduk's Morgan Håkansson under the moniker Devil's Whorehouse as a means of tribute to the sound of Samhain and the Misfits, following the band's The Howling debut EP did the band soon evolve beyond their half-covers repertoire into a deadly force all their own. In 2011, after two albums and two EPs under the Devil's Whorehouse moniker, a change in name was long overdue, and the far-more-fitting Death Wolf was chosen. Wasting no time, three albums followed in almost as many years: Death Wolf (2011), II: Black Armored Death (2013), and III: Östergötland (2014).

But, as is sometimes the case, the deadliest beasts need their slumber, and at long last does Death Wolf awaken with IV: Come the Dark. Right from the very first throttling notes, IV: Come the Dark explodes with a ferocity and finesse that suggest those years of slumber were indeed fruitful. Clear and cutting, Death Wolf are on fine form here, effortlessly crafting one dark anthem after another with their signature blend of urban-wasteland heaviness and moody-yet-incendiary hooks. At once metal, rock, and goth simultaneously and yet none of 'em in any conventional sense of those words, IV: Come the Dark bewitches the imagination with a deceptively earworming sense of style; in a strange, upside-down world (or a world where simply everything is RIGHT) can one imagine most/all of these songs on the radio.

But alas, we live in a doomed world, and never will Death Wolf reign across the radio...but their reasserted dominance is nearly certain with the arrival of IV: Come the Dark, as never before have the band sounded so commanding and confident, each of these 11 anthems brimming with a granite-thick gleam that underlines the power in professionalism.

Tracklisting for Death Wolf's IV: Come the Dark
1. With Hate
2. Edge Of The Forest
3. Empower The Flame
4. The Sword
5. Funeral Pyre
6. The Executioners Song
7. Speak Through Fire
8. Serpents Hall
9. Into The Woods
10. Iron & Flame
11. Conquerors Dance


Read More News

Tags:  Death WoldHorror MetalSwedenNew Album 

    December 06, 2019

More News

ENSLAVED to release their new album titled, "Utgard", in early October!
ACCEPT Announce New Single & Video For "The Undertaker" Out October 2nd From Upcoming Studio Album
ENOM PRISON to release their newest album titled, "Primeval" On October 9th via Prosthetic Records!
Hailing from Greece, SAD is set to release their newest album, "Misty Breath of Ancient Forests", via PURITY THROUGH FIRE!
CALIGARI RECORDS to KYRIOS' striking debut EP, "Saturnal Chambers", on cassette tape format!


comments powered by Disqus