heavy metal

THE LURKING FEAR Reveal Second Single and Video for "The Infernal Dread"

THE LURKING FEAR As Swedish death metallers' THE LURKING FEAR prepare to release their debut full-length album, “Out Of The Voiceless Grave”, worldwide on August 11, 2017 via CENTURY MEDIA RECORDS, they are excited to give fans new music as they reveal the album's second single, "The Infernal Dread"! Check it out now streaming in the below video clip recorded by Martin Ahx / Matokiller Graphics or directly on YouTube here.

THE LURKING FEAR’s vocalist Tomas Lindberg checked in with the following comment about the video, stating: “With this clip we really tried to catch the essence of the raging madness of a live show with THE LURKING FEAR: raw, unrelenting, pure death metal terror. The whole idea of the band is to capture the unnerving, disturbing emotional impact of death metal, and that´s also what we bring to the stage. Catch us live to get a glimpse of the madness yourself! The song itself is our death metal anthem, presenting the core elements of our sound in its rawest and simplest form."

The album’s debut single, “Vortex Spawn”, is also available streaming at any of the below sites:

Spotify: HERE.
iTunes: HERE.

"Out Of The Voiceless Grave” Track Listing
1. Out Of The Voiceless Grave
2. Vortex Spawn (LISTEN)
3. The Starving Gods Of Old
4. The Infernal Dread (WATCH)
5. With Death Engraved In Their Bones
6. Upon Black Winds
7. Teeth Of The Dark Plains
8. The Cold Jaws Of Death
9. Tongued With Foul Flames
10. Winged Death
11. Tentacles Of Blackened Horror
12. Beneath Menacing Sands

"Out Of The Voiceless Grave”, which was recorded at Welfare Sounds (Bombus, RAM, Bombs Of Hades, etc.) in Gothenburg, Sweden, will be available as special edition Digipak CD, Gatefold LP on 180g vinyl with a poster and as Digital Download. The album’s LP edition will be available on classic black vinyl as well as on limited colored runs as follows: Silver vinyl (200 copies CM Distro Europe), clear vinyl (200 copies, Sweden) and golden vinyl (300 copies CM USA).

Physical format pre-orders via CM Distro are available here:>HERE.
The digital album can be pre-ordered HERE.

Previously, THE LURKING FEAR launched the single track “Winged Death (EP Version)” here.

You can also obtain “Winged Death” via other online outlets:
iTunes: HERE.
Spotify: HERE.
Or here: HERE.

The 7” EP, which features the songs "Tongued With Foul Flames", "The Infernal Dread" and "Winged Death", can pre-ordered HERE.

A video teaser for the self-titled 7” EP can be checked out here.

Citing common inspiration by bands like Autopsy, Possessed, early Death, Repulsion, early Morbid Angel, Slaughter, Bathory, early Slayer or also Master/Death Strike, THE LURKING FEAR are not just another retro all-star project, but a real band of five Death Metal lifers, who organically got together in order to celebrate the Metal breed closest to their roots as well as their hearts.

Fan-filmed video footage of the songs “Winged Death” and “Tongued With Foul Flames” from THE LURKING FEAR’s debut show in Sweden supporting Merciless last month can be seen here:

Here is a list of the upcoming shows for THE LURKING FEAR to promote their album release date:
8/9 Josefov, CR - Brutal Assault Open Air
8/10 Schlotheim, DE - Party.San Open Air
8/11 Ieper, BE - Ieper Festival
8/12 Leeuwarden, NL - Into The Grave Festival / Aftershow @ Neushoorn
8/18 Dinkelsbühl, DE - Summer Breeze Open Air
8/19 Essen, DE - Turock Open Air
10/14 Stockholm, SE - Kraken (w/ Voivod & Earthship)

Stay tuned for more news on THE LURKING FEAR and “Out Of The Voiceless Grave” coming soon…

THE LURKING FEAR line-up: (From l-r on above photo by Martin Ahx)
Adrian Erlandsson (At The Gates) – Drums
Jonas Stålhammar (God Macabre / Bombs Of Hades) – Guitar
Tomas Lindberg (At The Gates / Disfear) – Vocals
Fredrik Wallenberg (Skitsystem) – Guitar
Andreas Axelson (Disfear / Tormented) – Bass


Read More News

Tags:  THE LURKING FEARThe Infernal DreadVortex SpawnWinged Death 

    July 17, 2017

More News

Winners at the Metal Hammer Golden God Awards in London.
Brass Owl Self-Released 22 June 2018
-PRESS RELEASE 9TH MAY 2018- UK tech-metal pioneers ready to Krank it up in South Africa
Scars on Broadway Release Chugging Album Title Track “Dictator”

More News


comments powered by Disqus