heavy metal

JONO To Release New Album "Life" December 1st via Frontiers Music Srl

JONO Frontiers Music Srl is pleased to announce the upcoming release from JONO, "Life," which will be available December 1st. Today, JONO has released a music video for the first single, "No Return." Watch the video here.

Follow JONO on Spotify HERE and Apple Music HERE to be alerted when new singles from the album are released and to add JONO to your favorite playlists.

The band says: 'We are very thrilled and proud about our cooperation with Frontiers Music Srl, a label which is home to so many great artists we truly respect and admire. As a band, this is an excellent opportunity to reach the international markets we've been aiming for. We can't wait to release the coming album, and of course hit the stage to be heard and seen by a wider audience, meeting with old and new fans. See you all out there!'

Swedish band JONO started as a solo project of singer Johan Norrby (hence the moniker "JoNo"), who has been singing, writing, and playing music in various bands and projects over the years. This is very much true for all the members of the band. Guitarist Stefan Helleblad is also a member of Dutch symphonic sensations Within Temptation. Drummer Nicka Hellenberg actually played all the drums on Within Temptation's "The Unforgiving" and has an impressive resume involving bands and recordings. Both keyboard player Johan Carlgren and bass player Janne Henriksson are frequently hired for both live and studio sessions. Leo Olsson - also a busy musician - joined the band in 2015.

JONO's music is hard to pinpoint. Maybe it's best described as melodic rock with symphonic and progressive elements, always based on strong melodies with bombastic arrangements. Dynamics and a contemporary, fat sound are important ingredients in the JONO musical recipe. Their music has been said to show the influence of great artists like Queen, Supertramp, Kansas, Journey and Sparks, but above all the band has received a lot of credit and praise because of their unique sound.

Watch the video for "No Return" here.

Order "Life" HERE or at the links below:

Frontiers: Amazon: HERE!
iTunes: HERE!
Google Play: HERE!

Track Listing:
1. Sailors
2. Crown
3. No Return
4. On The Other Side
5. Downside
6. To Be Near You
7. My Love
8. The Magician
9. Trust
10.The March

Johan Norrby - lead vocals
Johan Carlgren - piano/keyboards
Stefan Helleblad - lead guitar, guitars
Leo Olsson - guitars
Janne Henriksson - bass
Nicka Hellenberg - drums

JONO Links:
Website: HERE!
Facebook: HERE!

Read More News

Tags:  JONOLifeNo ReturnSailors 

    October 11, 2017

More News

REVIEW - Judas Priest: Firepower, Columbia Records
REVIEW Alias Mangler Rare Reissue: Bite the Metal
Reflection On My First Festival
REVIEW: Upstate New York Thrash Chieftains - MONOLITH Re-master
NYDM - New York Death Metal Fest Destroys Milwaukee

More News


comments powered by Disqus